Skip to content

TOPEKA—District courts in three counties across northern Kansas will transition to the new Kansas eCourt centralized case management system between March 29 and April 3. 
Collectively, the courts are known as Track 10 in the Kansas eCourt statewide rollout plan. The courts are: 

  • 3rd Judicial District: Shawnee County 

  • 7th Judicial District: Douglas County 

  • 29th Judicial District: Wyandotte County 

Court operations during cutover 

During the cutover to the Kansas eCourt case management system, courts in Track 10 will remain open and operating but some procedures will change. The procedure changes are authorized by Supreme Court Administrative Order 2023-CC-010
Courts in Track 10 will stop accepting electronically filed documents from attorneys. They will also stop accepting electronic payments. Courts will continue to accept paper filed documents from attorneys, and self-represented parties will be able to file on paper or by fax. The courts will accept only payments made in cash or by paper check.  

The full rollout schedule is below.  

Cutover starts March 29 

The cutover to the new case management system for courts in the 3rd Judicial District and 29th Judicial District starts at 2 p.m., Wednesday, March 29. Courts in the 7th Judicial District will begin the cutover at 4 p.m. That’s when electronic filing will be turned off and courts will begin accepting paper filings from attorneys. This is also when the courts will stop accepting electronic payments and begin accepting only payments made in cash or by paper check. 
Thursday, March 30, and Friday, March 31 
Track 10 Courts will be open and will continue to operate during regular business hours. Electronic filing and electronic payments in those courts will still be turned off. 

Monday, April 3 

Online services, including electronic filing and electronic payments, are scheduled to come back online at 12:01 a.m. April 3. Track 10 courts will be open during regular business hours and fully operating on the Kansas eCourt case management system. 
Track 10 go live impact on courts in Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, and 6 
There will be minimal impact to Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, and 6 courts when data from Track 10 courts is added to the Kansas eCourt case management system. Courts in these tracks already operate on the new case management system.  
From 5 p.m. Friday, March 31, to 12:01 a.m. Monday, April 3, the Kansas eCourt case management system will be offline for courts in Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, and 6. The courts will not accept electronic filings or electronic payments. 
While the Kansas eCourt case management system is offline for courts in Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, and 6, the Kansas District Court Public Access Portal will not be able to retrieve case data from those courts.  
Track 1, 2, 3, 5, and 6 courts are: 

  • 1st Judicial District: Atchison and Leavenworth Counties 

  • 2nd Judicial District: Jackson, Jefferson, Pottawatomie, and Wabaunsee counties 

  • 4th Judicial District: Anderson, Coffey, Franklin, and Osage counties 

  • 5th Judicial District: Chase and Lyon counties 

  • 6th Judicial District: Bourbon, Linn, and Miami counties 

  • 8th Judicial District: Dickinson, Geary, Marion, and Morris counties 

  • 9th Judicial District: McPherson and Harvey counties 

  • 11th Judicial District: Cherokee, Crawford, and Labette counties 

  • 12th Judicial District: Cloud, Jewell, Lincoln, Mitchell, Republic, and Washington counties 

  • 13th Judicial District: Butler, Elk, and Greenwood counties 

  • 14th Judicial District: Chautauqua and Montgomery counties 

  • 15th Judicial District: Cheyenne, Logan, Rawlins, Sheridan, Sherman, Thomas, and Wallace counties 

  • 16th Judicial District: Clark, Comanche, Ford, Gray, Kiowa, and Meade counties 

  • 17th Judicial District: Decatur, Graham, Norton, Osborne, Phillips, and Smith counties 

  • 19th Judicial District: Cowley County 

  • 20th Judicial District: Barton, Ellsworth, Rice, Russell, and Stafford counties 

  • 21st Judicial District: Clay and Riley counties 

  • 22nd Judicial District: Brown, Doniphan, Marshall, and Nemaha counties 

  • 23rd Judicial District: Ellis, Gove, Rooks, and Trego counties 

  • 24th Judicial District: Edwards, Hodgeman, Lane, Ness, Pawnee, and Rush counties 

  • 25th Judicial District: Finney, Greeley, Hamilton, Kearny, Scott, and Wichita counties 

  • 26th Judicial District: Grant, Haskell, Morton, Seward, Stanton, and Stevens counties 

  • 27th Judicial District: Reno County 

  • 28th Judicial District: Ottawa and Saline counties 

  • 30th Judicial District: Barber, Harper, Kingman, Pratt, and Sumner counties 

  • 31st Judicial District: Allen, Neosho, Wilson, and Woodson counties

Kansas District Court Public Access Portal 
As Kansas courts move to the Kansas eCourt case management system, their public records become available through the Kansas District Court Public Access Portal
Public records are both case data and case documents. What will be available through the portal is described in Supreme Court Rule 22: Access to Public Electronic District Court Case Records
Only documents filed after a court begins operating on the Kansas eCourt case management system will be available through the public access portal, as permitted under Supreme Court rule. Case data that predates the court beginning to operate on the Kansas eCourt case management system will be available if it complies with Supreme Court rule. 
Public records not available through the public access portal will be available at the courthouse using a courthouse terminal. Each court has a computer reserved for public searches of court cases and court records in that court. 
Sealed cases and sealed records are not public and will not be available through either the public portal or the courthouse terminal. 
For more information, visit Search District Court Records on the Kansas judicial branch website. 

Find a District Court

Back to top