Skip to content

Holiday Schedule

State courts are closed on holidays observed by the Kansas judicial branch.



Holiday schedule

A court may defer observing a holiday if will interfere with judicial proceedings in progress. At the discretion of the chief judge and with the approval of the judicial administrator, a district court may remain open on any of these designated holidays.
 

2020

New Year's Day - Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 20, 2020

Presidents Day - Monday, February 17, 2020

Memorial Day - Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day - Friday, July 3, 2020

Labor Day - Monday, September 7, 2020

Columbus Day - Monday, October 12, 2020

Veterans Day - Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 26, 2020

Thanksgiving Day - Friday, November 27, 2020

Christmas Eve - Thursday, December 24, 2020

Christmas Day - Friday, December 25, 2020

 

2021

January 1 (Friday) — New Year's Day

January 18 (Monday) — Martin Luther King Jr. Day

February 15 (Monday) — Presidents Day

May 31 (Monday) — Memorial Day

July 5 (Monday) — Independence Day

September 6 (Monday) — Labor Day

October 11 (Monday) — Columbus Day

November 11 (Thursday) — Veterans Day

November 25 (Thursday) — Thanksgiving

November 26 (Friday) — Thanksgiving

December 24 (Friday) — Christmas Day



map

Find a District Court

Back to top