Skip to content


The Kansas Sentencing Commission is a statutorily created 17-member commission with four appointees by the chief justice. The commission develops and maintains a monitoring system that allows for comprehensive evaluation of the sentencing guidelines.

Chief justice appointees

  • Judge Stephen Hill, Court of Appeals

  • District Judge W. Lee Fowler, 5th Judicial District

  • District Judge Benjamin Sexton, 8th Judicial District

  • ​Spence Koehn, Office of Judicial Administration


Spence Koehn

Find a District Court

Back to top