Skip to content


The Kansas Judicial Council is an independent agency in the judicial branch. The statutorily created council has ten members, eight of which are appointed by the chief justice. The council works to improve the administration of justice in Kansas by continuously studying the judicial system and related areas of law.



  • Justice Eric S. Rosen, chair

  • Judge Stephen D. Hill, Paola

  • Judge Amy Harth, Paola

  • Judge Patty Macke Dick, Hutchinson

  • Victor Braden, Topeka

  • Joseph Jeter, Hays

  • F. James Robinson, Wichita

  • Sarah Bootes Shattuck, Ashland




Find a District Court

Back to top