Skip to content

TOPEKA—The Kansas Supreme Court appointed District Magistrate Judge Kevin Kimball to the District Magistrate Judges Certification Committee.

He will complete an unexpired term that ends June 30, 2023. He succeeds Judge Peggy Alford, who retired.

Kimball serves in Franklin County of the 4th Judicial District, which also includes Anderson, Coffey, and Osage counties.

Magistrate judges who are not licensed attorneys must complete a certification program overseen by the Supreme Court. The committee oversees this certification.

Other members of the committee are:

  • District Magistrate Judge Deb Anderson, serving in Norton County of the 17th Judicial District;

  • District Magistrate Judge Kenton Gleason, serving in Hodgeman County of the 24th Judicial District; and

  • District Magistrate Judge James Kepple, serving in Riley County of the 21st Judicial District.


Find a District Court

Back to top