Skip to content

TOPEKA—Applicants who successfully passed the September 20 Kansas bar examination will be sworn in as Kansas attorneys Friday, November 20.

Chief Justice Marla Luckert of the Supreme Court and Chief Judge Julie Robinson of the U.S. District Court, District of Kansas, congratulated the news attorneys by video message.

Virtual ceremony

The chief justice and Justices K.J. Wall and Evelyn Wilson will initiate videoconferences to swear in the new attorneys individually. There will not be an in-person ceremony.

Admittees can also choose to be sworn in by any state judge.

New attorneys

Those eligible to be sworn in, listed alphabetically by county and then by state, are:

Matthew Hallburton Odom, Hays

Justin Barrett Borr, Lawrence
Kristen Jan Cannon, Lawrence
Katie DeVito-Erhart, Lawrence
Donald Gene Parr, Linwood

Eric Fitzgerald McMillin, Easton

Alexander Pratt Robinson, Wichita
Nathan Michael Geffre, Wichita

Milesha Nnebuogo Segun, Topeka
Brian Maudlin, Topeka

Haley Rae Sosa, Hugoton     

Jacob Aaron Crane, Kansas City, Kansas   

Farmington, Arkansas
Collette Aleece Cox

Lee’s Summit, Mo.
DongJoo Kim
Peter Barrett Semegen

Monroe, N.C.
Christine Michele Caplinger

Lubbock, Texas
William Seth Roberts

1st Judicial District

Atchison, Leavenworth

2nd Judicial District

Jackson, Jefferson, Pottawatomie, Wabaunsee

4th Judicial District

Anderson, Coffey, Franklin, Osage

5th Judicial District

Chase, Lyon

6th Judicial District

Bourbon, Linn, Miami

8th Judicial District

Dickinson, Geary, Marion, Morris

9th Judicial District

Harvey, McPherson

11th Judicial District

Cherokee, Crawford, Labette

12th Judicial District

Cloud, Jewell, Lincoln, Mitchell, Republic, Washington

13th Judicial District

Butler, Elk, Greenwood

14th Judicial District

Chautauqua, Montgomery

15th Judicial District

Cheyenne, Logan, Rawlins, Sheridan, Sherman, Thomas, Wallace

16th Judicial District

Clark, Comanche, Ford, Gray, Kiowa, Meade

17th Judicial District

Decatur, Graham, Norton, Osborne, Phillips, Smith

20th Judicial District

Barton, Ellsworth, Rice, Russell, Stafford

22th Judicial District

Brown, Doniphan,
Marshall, Nemaha

23th Judicial District

Ellis, Gove, Rooks, Trego

24th Judicial District

Edwards, Hodgeman, Lane, Ness, Pawnee, Rush

25th Judicial District

Finney, Greeley, Hamilton, Kearny, Scott, Wichita

26th Judicial District

Grant, Haskell, Morton, Seward, Stanton, Stevens

28th Judicial District

Ottawa, Saline

30th Judicial District

Barber, Harper, Kingman, Pratt, Sumner

31st Judicial District

Allen, Neosho, Wilson, Woodson

Find a District Court

Back to top