Skip to content

TOPEKA—Data systems supporting court operations statewide will be offline from early Monday evening to early Tuesday morning, December 14-15, making some services unavailable.

From 6 p.m. Monday, December 14, through 6 a.m. Tuesday, December 15, the following systems and services will be unavailable:

  • Kansas Courts eFiling. Efiled documents will not be accepted.

  • Kansas Public Access Portal. Court case payments and searches of court case information for courts on the Kansas eCourt centralized case management system will not be possible.

  • email. Email to and from court personnel who have domain email addresses will not be operating.

State courts on the Kansas eCourt centralized case management system are:

  • 4th Judicial District: Anderson, Coffey, Franklin, and Osage counties;

  • ​6th Judicial District: Bourbon, Linn, and Miami counties;

  • 8th Judicial District: Dickinson, Geary, Marion, and Morris counties;

  • 11th Judicial District: Cherokee, Crawford, and Labette counties;

  • 14th Judicial District: Chautauqua and Montgomery counties;

  • 19th Judicial District: Cowley County;

  • 21st Judicial District: Clay and Riley counties; and

  • 31st Judicial District: Allen, Neosho, Wilson, and Woodson counties.

The Office of Judicial Administration will take the data systems offline at 6 p.m. Monday, December 14, to install a new server that will support these systems.

While data services are offline, and before the new server is brought online, electrical service to server will be upgraded.

The electrical service upgrade could only be scheduled on Monday evening, otherwise the server installation and electrical upgrade would have taken place over a weekend to minimize the break in service. 

All data systems will be back online by 6 a.m. Tuesday, December 15.

Find a District Court

Back to top