Skip to content

TOPEKA—The Kansas Supreme Court appointed Randall Pankratz and Scott Wright to the Municipal Court Judges Education Committee.

The court reappointed Katherine McElhinney and Karen Torline.

Their terms began July 1 and end June 30, 2023.

Pankratz is municipal judge for the cities of Burns, Halstead, Hesston, and Marion.

Wright is municipal judge for the cities of Beloit and Mankato.

McElhinney is municipal judge for the city of Olathe.

Torline is municipal judge for the cities of Edgerton, Prairie Village, Roeland Park, and Shawnee.

The committee recommends and organizes education and training programs for municipal judges and certifies municipal judges who are not lawyers.

Members of the committee include municipal judges, a representative of the Office of Judicial Administration, the president and past-president of the Kansas Municipal Judges Association, and a Supreme Court justice.

Find a District Court

Back to top