Skip to content

Pursuant to K.S.A. 20-318 et seq., Kansas district courts are grouped in six judicial departments:

Judicial Department 1

  • 12th Judicial District: Cloud, Jewell, Lincoln, Mitchell, Republic, and Washington counties

  • 15th Judicial District: Cheyenne, Logan, Rawlins, Sheridan, Sherman, Thomas, and Wallace counties

  • 17th Judicial District: Decatur, Graham, Norton, Osborne, Phillips, and Smith counties

  • 23rd Judicial District: Ellis, Gove, Rooks, and Trego counties

  • 28th Judicial District: Ottawa and Saline counties

Judicial Department 2

  • 2nd Judicial District: Jackson, Jefferson, Pottawatomie, and Wabaunsee counties

  • 3rd Judicial District: Shawnee County

  • 8th Judicial District: Dickinson, Geary, Marion, and Morris counties

  • 21st Judicial District: Clay and Riley counties

Judicial Department 3

  • 1st Judicial District: Atchison and Leavenworth counties

  • 4th Judicial District: Anderson, Coffey, Franklin, and Osage counties

  • 7th Judicial District: Douglas County

  • 22nd Judicial District: Brown, Doniphan, Marshall, and Nemaha counties

  • 29th Judicial District: Wyandotte County

Judicial Department 4

  • 6th Judicial District: Bourbon, Linn, and Miami counties

  • 10th Judicial District: Johnson County

  • 11th Judicial District: Cherokee, Crawford, and Labette counties

  • 14th Judicial District: Chautauqua and Montgomery county

  • 31st Judicial District: Allen, Neosho, Wilson, and Woodson county

Judicial Department 5

  • 5th Judicial District: Chase and Lyon counties

  • 9th Judicial District: Harvey and McPherson counties

  • 13th Judicial District: Butler, Elk, and Greenwood counties

  • 18th Judicial District: Sedgwick County

  • 19th Judicial District: Cowley County

  • 30th Judicial District: Barber, Harper, Kingman, Pratt, and Sumner counties

Judicial Department 6

  • 16th Judicial District: Clark, Comanche, Ford, Gray, Kiowa, and Meade counties

  • 20th Judicial District: Barton, Ellsworth, Rice, Russell, and Stafford counties

  • 24th Judicial District: Edwards, Hodgeman, Lane, Ness, Pawnee, and Rush counties

  • 25th Judicial District: Finney, Greeley, Hamilton, Kearny, Scott, and Wichita counties

  • 26th Judicial District: Grant, Haskell, Morton, Seward, Stanton, and Stevens counties

  • 27th Judicial District: Reno County

Find a District Court

Back to top