Skip to content

Client Protection Fund Commission


The Client Protection Fund Commission administer the Lawyer's Fund for Client Protections, which compensates people who lose money because of dishonest action by Kansas lawyers.


  •  David Trevino, Lawrence, lawyer and chair of the commission

  • Ann Adrian, Newton, nonlawyer

  • Jon Newman, lawyer, Wichita

  • Coleen Stein, nonlawyer, Dodge City

  • District Judge Teresa Watson, Topeka, 3rd Judicial District,

  • Christopher Sook, lawyer, Hays

  • Stan Hazlett, lawyer, Lawrence




Find a District Court

Back to top