Skip to content

Advisory Council on Dispute Resolution


The Advisory Council on Dispute Resolution was created to advise the director of dispute resultion on the administration of the Dispute Resolution Act and on developing policy under the act.


  • Judge Jacquelyn Rokusek, council chair, 10th Judicial District

  • Erin Barnes, director of domestic court services, 28th Judicial District 

  • Adriana Black, director of domestic court services, 10th Judicial District

  • Sarah Doll Heeke, attorney and mediator, Doll Law Firm

  • Jenna Esquibel, family education coordinator, Johnson County Mental Health Center

  • Jessica Gall, court services officer and mediator, 23rd Judicial District

  • Retired Judge Jerome Hellmer, mediator

  • Randy Hoerschgen, director of Mediation and Settlement Services, Kansas Legal Services

  • Judge Kendra Lewison, 21st Judicial District

  • Amanda Lovell, court services officer and mediator, 10th Judicial District

  • Terrie McCants, professor, Kansas State University and mediator

  • Melissa Meyer, president & chief executive officer of Collaborative Success, Wichita

  • Retired Judge Kevin Moriarty, mediator, Moriarty Mediation

  • Adina Morse, attorney and mediator, Barnhill & Morse P.A.

  • Marvin Motley, attorney and mediator, Associates in Dispute Resolution

  • Janell Murphy, mediator, Salina Initiative for Restorative Justice

  • Jonathan Olsen, director of The Mediation Center of Wichita 

  • Dr. Tonya Ricklefs, professor of social work at Washburn University and mediator

  • Sheryl Wilson, executive director and mediator, Kansas Institute for Peace and Conflict



Find a District Court

Back to top