to 4th District home page


Franklin County District Court

[photo of Franklin Co. court house]

New Court Building
301 S. Main Street
P.O. Box 637
Ottawa, KS 66067
Phone: (785) 242-6000
Fax: (785) 242-5970

Hours: Monday-Friday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm &
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Notice: The Public Entrance to the Franklin Co. Court Building is now located on Third St. through the northeast doors.

Court Calendar   ||   Marriage Records   ||   Probate Records

Forms   ||   Directions & Map   ||   FAQ's   ||   Franklin County home page

Franklin County Attorney's Office (Diversion Information & Discovery Requests)

District Court Current Case Information (Subscriber Service)

 

District Judge:
Thomas H. Sachse
Phone: (785) 242-6052
E-mail: tsachse@franklincoks.org
(Presiding on Monday through Friday
hearing domestic, probate, criminal cases)

Administrative Assistant:
Amy Bulmer
Phone: (785) 242-6052
E-mail: abulmer@franklincoks.org

Court Reporter:
E-mail: mwahweotten@franklincoks.org

 

District Judge:
Eric W. Godderz
Phone: 785-448-6889
E-mail: egodderz@embarqmail.com

Civil Rules of Procedures

Administrative Assistant:
Missy Strickler
Phone: 785-448-6889
E-mail: missy.strickler@embarqmail.com

Court Reporter:
Rhonda Rhodes Wise
Phone: (785) 448-6886
E-mail: rhonda.rhodeswise@embarqmail.com

 

Magistrate Judge:
Kevin Kimball
Phone: (785) 242-6000
E-mail: KKimball@franklincoks.org
(Presiding on Mondays,
Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays)

Court Administrator:
John Steelman
P.O. Box 637
Ottawa, KS 66067
(785) 242-6000
E-mail: jsteelman@franklincoks.org

Clerk of the District Court:
Linda Meier
E-mail: lmeier@franklincoks.org

County Attorney:
Stephen A. Hunting
301 S Main Street, Ottawa KS 66067
Phone: 785-229-8970

Franklin County Sheriff:
Jeff Curry
305 S Main Street, Ottawa KS 66067
Phone: (785) 229-1200
E-mail: jcurry@franklincoks.org

** ALL PAYMENTS SHALL BE MADE PAYABLE TO CLERK OF THE DISTRICT COURT AND MAILED TO THE ADDRESS SHOWN ABOVE. PLEASE INCLUDE THE CASE NUMBER ON YOUR CHECK OR MONEY ORDER.***


to 4th District home page
URL:www.kscourts.org/dstcts/4frco.htm
Updated: July 1, 2011