HOLIDAY SCHEDULE 2014

ELEVENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

 

Calendar year 2014 holidays designated for the Judicial Branch by the Kansas Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 272 and which will be observed in the 11th Judicial District are as follows:

 

New Years Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 20, 2014

President’s Day

Monday, February 17, 2014

Memorial Day

Monday, May 26, 2014

Independence Day

Friday, July 4, 2014

Labor Day

Monday, September 1, 2014

Columbus Day

Monday, October 13, 2014

Veteran’s Day

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 27, 2014

 

Friday, November 28, 2014

Christmas Eve (half day)

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Christmas Day

Thursday, December 25, 2014

 

Friday, December 26, 2014

 

          Observance of these holidays may be deferred whenever observance of the holiday would interfere with judicial proceedings in progress.

 

          At the discretion of the Chief Judge and approval of the Court Administrator, a district court may remain open on any of the above-designated holidays when the local county courthouse is open for business and a substitute county designated holiday is observed in the alternative to that otherwise designated above.