Calendar year 2017 holidays designated for the Judicial Branch by the Kansas Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 285 and which will be observed in the 11th Judicial District are as follows:


New Years Day

Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 16, 2017

President’s Day

Monday, February 20, 2017

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29, 2017

Independence Day

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Labor Day

Monday, September 4, 2017

Columbus Day

Monday, October 9, 2017

Veteran’s Day

Friday, November 10, 2017

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 23, 2017


Friday, November 24, 2017

Christmas Day

Monday, December 25, 2017


          Observance of these holidays may be deferred whenever observance of the holiday would interfere with judicial proceedings in progress.


          At the discretion of the Chief Judge and approval of the Court Administrator, a district court may remain open on any of the above-designated holidays when the local county courthouse is open for business and a substitute county designated holiday is observed in the alternative to that otherwise designated above.