Kansas Judicial Branch Home
Court Administration
Kansas Judicial Branch
CONTACT INFORMATION

The Kansas Supreme Court
301 SW 10th Avenue
Topeka Kansas 66612-1507

Office of Judicial Administration
Telephone:
 785.296.2256
Fax:  785.296.7076
Email: info@kscourts.org

Appellate Clerk's Office
Telephone:
 785.296.3229
Fax:  785.296.1028
Email: appellateclerk@kscourts.org


Kansas Judicial Branch Observed Holidays

The following dates will be observed as holidays by the Kansas Judicial Branch. State offices will be closed on these dates. Observance of these holidays by a district court may be deferred whenever observance of the holiday would interfere with judicial proceedings in progress. At the discretion of the chief judge and approval of the judicial administrator, a district court may remain open on any of the designated holidays.

•  2014
- Columbus Day
Monday, October 13, 2014
- Veterans Day
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
- Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 27, 2014
- Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 28, 2014
- Christmas Eve (half day)
Wednesday, December 24, 2014
- Christmas Day
Thursday, December 25, 2014
- Christmas Day
Friday, December 26, 2014
•  2015
- New Year's Day
Thursday, January 1, 2015
- Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 19, 2015
- Presidents Day
Monday, February 16, 2015
- Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2015
- Independence Day
Friday, July 3, 2015
- Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2015
- Columbus Day
Monday, October 12, 2015
- Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
- Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2015
- Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27, 2015
- Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2015
- Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2015