Kansas Judicial Branch Home
Kansas Courts
Kansas Judicial Branch
County Map of Kansas

5th Judicial District

Chief Judge
Hon Merlin G Wheeler - Lyon County

District Court Judge
Hon Jeffry J Larson - Lyon County
Hon W Lee Fowler - Lyon County

District Magistrate Judge
Hon Douglas P Jones - Chase County

District Court Administrator
Ruth Wheeler - Lyon County

Chief Court Services Officer
Julie Whitney - Lyon County
Chase County District Court
Chase County Courthouse
300 Pearl PO Box 529
Cottonwood Falls, KS   66845
Phone: 620-273-6319 Fax: 620-273-6890
Clerk of the District Court: Barbara Davis
Go to Chase Local website

Lyon County District Court
Lyon County Courthouse
430 Commercial
Emporia, KS   66801
Phone: 620-341-3280 Fax: 620-341-3497
Clerk of the District Court: Julie Cooper
Go to Lyon Local website