Kansas Judicial Branch Home
Kansas Courts
Kansas Judicial Branch
County Map of Kansas

23rd Judicial District

Chief Judge
Hon Glenn Braun - Ellis County

District Court Judge
Hon Blake A. Bittel - Ellis County

District Magistrate Judge
Hon Brendan Boone - Gove County
Hon Douglas Bigge - Rooks County
Hon Richard Flax - Trego County

District Court Administrator
Amanda Truan - Ellis County

Chief Court Services Officer
Michael Smith - Ellis County
Ellis County District Court
Ellis County Courthouse
1204 Fort Street, PO Box 8
Hays, KS   67601
Phone: 785-628-9415 Fax: 785-628-8415
Clerk of the District Court: Emily Bloom
Go to Ellis Local website

Gove County District Court
Gove County Courthouse
420 Broad Street PO Box 97
Gove, KS   67736
Phone: 785-938-2310 Fax: 785-938-2312
Clerk of the District Court: Teresa Lewis
Go to Gove Local website

Rooks County District Court
Rooks County Courthouse
115 N Walnut PO Box 532
Stockton, KS   67669
Phone: 785-425-6718 Fax: 785-425-6568
Clerk of the District Court: Connie Stithem
Go to Rooks Local website

Trego County District Court
Trego County Courthouse
216 N Main
Wakeeney, KS   67672
Phone: 785-743-2148 Fax: 785-743-2726
Clerk of the District Court: Tiffany Gillespie
Go to Trego Local website