Kansas Judicial Branch Home
Cases and Opinions
Kansas Judicial Branch

Kansas Courts Electronic Filing

NOTICE: Beginning June 25, 2018, all Kansas-licensed attorneys permitted to practice law under Rule 208(a) must electronically file documents in all case types in all state courts.


Supreme Court Rule 119: Fax Filing and Service by Fax
Supreme Court Rule 122: Electronic Filing and Transmission of District Court Documents

News Releases

05-10-18: Kansas Supreme Court amends court rules to accommodate mandatory electronic filing in all courts effective June 25, 2018 (5-10-18)
12-22-17: Kansas Supreme Court will require electronic filing in all courts effective June 25, 2018 (12-22-17)

Quick Links

eFile Now
Register To eFile

District Courts

2nd: Jackson, Jefferson, Pottawatomie and Wabaunsee counties (Administrative Order No. 1-2016)
3rd: Shawnee County (Case Number Conversion Table) all Civil cases shall be e-Filed (Administrative Order 2017-102)
5th JD: Chase and Lyon counties (Administrative Order 2016-06)
6th: Bourbon, Linn and Miami counties (Administrative Order No. 2016-4)
7th: Douglas County (Administrative Order 14-16)
8th: Dickinson, Geary, Marion and Morris counties (Administrative Order No. 2016-2)
9th: Harvey and McPherson counties (Administrative Order No. 2017-1)
10th: Johnson County (has its own efiling system)
11th JD: Cherokee, Crawford and Labette (Administrative Order 154)
12th: Cloud, Jewell, Lincoln, Mitchell, Republic and Washington counties (Administrative Order No. 351)
14th: Chautauqua, Montgomery-Coffeyville and Montgomery-Independence (Administrative Order 2017-05)
15th: Cheyenne, Logan, Rawlins, Sheridan, Sherman, Thomas, and Wallace counties (Administrative Order No. 2016-1)
16th: Clark, Comanche, Ford, Gray, Kiowa and Meade counties
18th: Sedgwick County (Administrative Order 16-4 Amended)
19th: Cowley County (Administrative Order 2017-3)
20th: Barton, Ellsworth, Rice, Russell and Stafford counties (Administrative Order No 28)
21st: Clay and Riley counties (Administrative Order)
23rd: Ellis, Gove, Rooks and Trego counties (Administrative Order No. 15-12-2), (Revised Administrative Order No. 2016-1)
24th: Edwards, Hodgeman, Lane, Ness, Rush and Pawnee counties (Administrative Order)
25th: Finney, Greeley, Hamilton, Kearny, Scott and Wichita counties (Administrative Order)
26th: Grant, Haskell, Morton, Seward, Stanton and Stevens counties (Administrative Order)
28th: Ottawa and Saline counties (Administrative Order No. 54)
29th: Wyandotte County (Service Option document, new Divorce filing ECT Order, Notice to Attorney filing Chapter 61 Cases)
31st: Allen, Neosho, Wilson and Woodson counties (Administrative Order No. 253)

Register To eFile

Before you register, watch tutorials on the Kansas Courts eFiling Training Videos page. Then, go to the Kansas Courts eFiling application, where you will select Request Account under the New User heading.

Before your account request is processed, you must read, accept, and agree to abide by the terms of use for Kansas Courts eFiling. The terms of use include a requirement that you follow technical standards set out in Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 268 for filing and transmitting electronic court documents.

Once your account is approved, you will receive an email that explains how to log in for the first time. The email will include several useful documents, including an explanation of rules and technical standards, and a list of documents currently accepted by Kansas Courts eFiling. If you have questions, or you experience problems with the registration process, email efilingadministrator@kscourts.org.

Johnson County District Court maintains an electronic filing system that is separate from Kansas Courts eFiling and you must contact the court directly to gain access to it. If you use the Johnson County eFiling system, be aware of service requirements identified in Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 268.


If you want training beyond what is offered in online tutorials, register to participate in a webinar through Kansas eFiling Training.


If you are an attorney with an existing efiling account and you need support, contact the helpdesk by calling 1-844-892-3721 (toll free), or emailing kansassupport@tybera.com. Telephone and email support are available 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. CST, Monday through Friday, excluding federal holidays.



Filer Wave 2 Release Updates - Updated September 6, 2017
Filer Wave 1 Updates - Updated May 10, 2017

Kansas Courts eFiling Defects and Enhancements - Updated May 23, 2016

Agency Numbers For Filing to the Appellate/District Courts
CCR 9 Updates for Filers

Filer Release 4 Updates - Updated November 28, 2018
Filer Release 3 Updates Updated January 23, 2017
Filer Release 2.5 Updates Updated November 2, 2016
Filer Release 2 Updates Updated August 30, 2016

District Court

eFlex Filing Fees for New Cases June 20, 2017
eFlex Filing Fees for Documents on Existing Cases June 20, 2017
Hints and Tips March 28, 2017
2017 Kansas Probate Filing Fees Updated February 10, 2017
Civil: Data Entry Rules for Filers
Criminal: Data Entry Rules for Filers
Court Services Officers: Filing to an Existing Case
District Court Document List - Updated May 7, 2018
District Court Electronic Filing (PowerPoint)
Filing Charges Report for District Court Payments - Updated March 24, 2016
Wallet Account Instructions

Appellate Court

Appellate Court Documents List
Civil Appellate Electronic Filing (PowerPoint)
District/County Attorney Numbers for Filing to the Appellate Courts
File Docketing Documents in This Order

Search Kansas Opinions